11th International Conference on Chemical Structures

May 27-31 2018, Noordwijkerhout
The Netherlands

ICCS Scientific Advisory Board

The ICCS Scientific Advisory Board is responsible for defining the topics of each conference, assuring they are timely and relevant so as to stimulate dissemination and discussion of current advances in computer-aided drug design. They also review all scientific abstracts submitted for the plenary and poster sessions.


  • Andreas Bender, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Peter Ertl, Novartis, CH
  • Kimito Funatsu, University of Tokyo, JP
  • Val Gillet, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Chris de Graaf, Free University of Amsterdam, NL
  • Rajarshi Guha, National Institutes of Health, US
  • Esther Kellenberger, University of Strasbourg, FR
  • Michael Lajiness, Eli Lilly and Company, US
  • Frank Oellien, AbbVie, DE
  • John Overington, Catapult Medicines Discovery, UK
  • Matthias Rarey, University of Hamburg, DE
  • Lars Ridder, Netherlands eScience Center, NL
  • Christoph Steinbeck, University of Jena, DE
  • Herman van Vlijmen, Janssen Pharmaceutica NV, BE
  • Andrea Volkamer, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, DE
  • Markus Wagener, Grünenthal, DE
  • Pat Walters, Relay Therapeutics, US
  • Gerard van Westen, University of Leiden, NL
  • Antony Williams, EPA, US
  • Egon Willighagen, University of Maastricht, NL